Reformed Grits


My sister thinks I’m loaded
September 26, 2006, 9:00 am
Filed under: Family

I hate shopping.  I really do.  But annoyingly, all these kids must be clothed (haha) so occasionally I must shop.  I told you about my Saturday mall visit, where I walked out with nothing!  It’s a great source of frustration for me!

Fortunately for me (or unfortunately) my sister LOVES to shop!  In fact when we bought our house I sent her out to buy things to decorate my house because I’m no good at that either.  She just handed me the bill. 

That should have been my first warning sign.

Yesterday she called and said she was going to KidsMart (or KidsMarket or whatever it is… you know, the consignment sale.)  Would I like her to look for a few things for Sugie for fall/winter clothes?  YES!  I was thrilled because she always finds good deals and cute things.  Plus she doesn’t have a girl so I thought what a great opportunity for her to shop, buy cute things on sale, and for me to get some things for Sug and not have to shop.  Win-win situation, right? 

I should have told her I only wanted her to spend less than $50 for just a few things at this point.  But I didn’t. 

TWO HOURS LATER she calls.  "That will be $162.00." 

Um, do you take Visa?  Monthly installments?  Second mortgages? 

6 Comments so far
Leave a comment

ooh, sticky situation. I’m with you, I can’t remember the last time I spent more than 50.00 when clothes shopping for the girls. I like to get a little here and a little there!

Comment by penny

Maybe you could work out some kind of barter….you know cook her a meal, do her laundry, clean her shower! haha

Comment by caroline

haha, good idea… Where’s my broom?

Comment by Reformed Grits

Yikes! What does Mr. Grits think about that? You know my hubby would have a cardiac!

Comment by Andrea

coulda told u that wouldve happened!! lol!
U know, i was at the mall when u were..couldve helped u. 🙂 Why were u at parisian though?? U shouldve gone to..umm..cant remember the name of that kid shop. Ok, well, nevermind I cant remember now! lol. [blonde moment]

Comment by katester

You know, I just remembered THIS MORNING that I gave my friend permission to get stuff from Kids Market for Julianna. I will see her in about 2 hours and I am breaking out into a cold sweat…

Comment by Gayle




Leave a Reply

