Reformed Grits


Works For Me Wednesday
November 29, 2006, 12:37 am
Filed under: Works For Me Wednesday

Wfmwheader_copy3_7_9 I’m sure you can find some better ideas than this one if you pop on over to Shannon’s! I’m running on empty here…!

Baby poop.  I wouldn’t believe you if you told me you were a mom and your baby NEVER once pooped out his diaper.  Actually, I’d ask what brand you used, but that’s beside the point.  Here’s my fail-proof (well, in my experience) no-mess way to get those nasty stains out.  I have a large jar with its lid in my laundry room.  If I get a baby poop item I put about a tablespoon of OxyClean in there and fill it with HOT water.  Put on the lid, and shake it up.  Drop the baby item in and replace the lid.  Shake, shake, shake.  Now forget it for a day or so, unless you happen to walk by.  Then shake it again.  On the next laundry day dump the whole mess in the washer and launder as usual.  And save your jar for the next time, because you know there will be one. 

2 Comments so far
Leave a comment

That’s awesome. If I still had one in diapers, I would DEFINITELY use it!

Comment by Kristi

I haven’t had to go through this yet, thankfully, but as soon as I have children I’m going to bust this tip out. Thanks for sharing! =)

Comment by Larae




Leave a Reply

