Reformed Grits


Shopping “Free”dom
November 30, 2006, 12:23 pm
Filed under: Life

Just about everyone who knows me knows I do NOT like to shop.  I have mentioned before, too, that I hate money and it stresses me out.  Well, yesterday I actually got to enjoy shopping!  I had to do my shopping for stocking stuffers for my kids (no easy feat with 6 kids!) and I was able to use not only some money that someone had kindly given me for that purpose, but also my ebates.com rebate check!  (Ok, ok, I know, I will quit raving now!)  So that was all free. 

On the way out of the shopping center I remembered I had an unused portion of a gift card that I had not used so I was able to use the remainder to buy some really nice Christmas decorations to put on top of my cabinets in my kitchen.  One is a nice big set of those opaque-glass, glazed snowmen and the other thing I got were some Christmas-y tall platform candlestands.  That was fun! 

After having lunch with my hubby I remembered he had a gift certificate for $15 to the local Christian bookstore he had gotton as a thank-you for being a Sunday School teacher.  I asked if I could use it to go buy this which I have been wanting ever since I first saw it.  (BIG fan!)  So of course he obliged and off I went. 

You know, I really don’t like to shop… but when I get everything for free it ain’t so bad!  😀

5 Comments so far
Leave a comment

Ooooh, Third Day!!! I like it. I hadn’t discovered them yet. I’ve been playing Casting Crowns so much, even Miles is commenting. I took their CD from my Suburban to my MIL’s. Mackenzie heard it playing and said, “Hey, that’s like my Mommy’s music.” 🙂 Thanks for the new find.

Comment by Dorian, Miles, Marcus & Mackenzie

Ooooh, Third Day!!! I like it. I hadn’t discovered them yet. I’ve been playing Casting Crowns so much, even Miles is commenting. I took their CD from my Suburban to my MIL’s. Mackenzie heard it playing and said, “Hey, that’s like my Mommy’s music.” 🙂 Thanks for the new find.

Comment by Dorian, Miles, Marcus & Mackenzie

ooh, I may have to go and get that one. It sounds great!

Comment by penny

BTW, how long does it take ebates to show credit for purchases? Have you gotten your $5 for my referral? I’ve made 3-4 purchases already, so you should get credit for me.

Comment by Dorian, Miles, Marcus & Mackenzie

BTW, how long does it take ebates to show credit for purchases? Have you gotten your $5 for my referral? I’ve made 3-4 purchases already, so you should get credit for me.

Comment by Dorian, Miles, Marcus & Mackenzie




Leave a Reply

