Reformed Grits


In the midst of it
December 2, 2006, 3:19 pm
Filed under: Life

Have you ever gotton your fingers in so many things that you can’t use your hand to scratch your elbow?  Here are some of the projects I’m in the middle of right now:

-Helping sew Roman blinds for the MDO classrooms where Sugie goes to school.

-I have all the components to make Bee’s baptism dress but haven’t even cut it out.  It has to be pleated and smocked too so it will take a while.  I have to make it before she outgrows it!  And we really should have the child baptized!

-The bags I made for Christmas presents are at my friend’s house to be monogrammed (wish you were closer, Jen!)  Once I get them back I have to actually put the lining in, the straps, and the closure on. 

-I ran out of laundry soap about 4 days before payday.  Can you guess what I have been working on?  Not only that but my dryer is drying VERY slowly.  I keep thinking about that guy who sells the Kaboom on tv and he has this dryer lint cleaner thing he sells now and I think I should buy one.   

-I made out a list of meals for the month, as I always do, to have ready so I know "what’s for dinner" but I didn’t actually assign the meals to a day.  And they were out of my chicken at Sam’s yesterday on payday so I don’t have chicken for the month.   And I lost my list going in to the grocery store.  So I really don’t know "what’s for dinner" tonight.  All I know is that I have a bunch of random groceries in my pantry and fridge. 

-I am sitting in my unmade bed.  I keep thinking I’m going to wash my sheets, pillowcases, and duvet cover but since I’m not caught up with my current laundry I’m really not able to do that right now.  I wouldn’t mind so much except that my bed linens are covered in baby urine, mustardy poop, and breast-milky-slobber stuff.  And spit up, of course.  (The kids say "B" is for "Beautiful Barfing Blue-eyed Baby Bee.") 

-My Christmas cards are on my desk and need to be stamped and dropped at the post office.  I didn’t get as many as I really needed this year, so if you don’t get one just chalk it up to me being overwhelmed; not me shunning anyone.  I don’t even love them this year.  In the middle is the "beaver picture" as it is now being called.   

-I would really like to make a few bags to have "for sale" if anyone is interested.   One day, hopefully soon, I will make some up and offer them here.  Not enough time in the day right now! 

1 Comment so far
Leave a comment

While traveling the other day I read in the Sky Mall catalog about these textured balls that you put in your dryer. They look like dog chew toys if you ask me but the are supposed to bounce around and in bouncing speed up dryer time.

http://www.nellieslaundry.com/
I found them at this site. Don’t know if they work, but it might be worth a try. OR you could trow a chew toy in and see if that helps fluff?

Comment by Jenn




Leave a Reply

