Reformed Grits


A first for me!
December 3, 2006, 11:08 am
Filed under: Weblogs

Well, Jen has tagged me!   I’ve never "played" before so here are the rules:

According to the rules…Each player of this game starts with the “6 weird things about you”. People who get tagged need to write a blog of their own 6 weird things as well as state this rule clearly. In the end, you need to choose 6 people to be tagged and list their names. Don’t forget to leave a comment that says “you are tagged” in their comments and tell them to read your blog.

1.  I detest wire hangers.  No Mommy Dearest connection; I just married a man who would have nothing to do with them and now I won’t either even though I grew up with regular wire hangers.  Everyone in our house has plastic, tubular hangers. 

2.  After I floss my teeth, I suck air in between my teeth to give them the "all clear."  This just about put Mr. Grits over the edge hearing me do this when we first married. 

3.  I simply am unable to wear clothes at my normal waistline.  It started in high school when "everyone" wore their gym shorts, etc loooww on their hips.  I have never had a really tiny waistline anyway but now I even have a crease in my "biscuit dough" belly where waistbands have compressed it over the years. 

4.  Ask Caroline, but I really can’t go ANYWHERE that I don’t see someone I know… whether currently or from high school or beyond!  I swear I know a few folks from EVERYWHERE and Mr. Grits is worse.  Because he never forgets a face. 

5.  I have to sleep with white noise.  It used to be one of those sound machines, but ever since my sinus surgery years ago it is the hum of an air purifier that sits right by my bed.  I have been known to take my spare sound machine to the hospital when I’ve had babies and even with batteries on camping trips. 

6.  Even if they look horrible and even in the winter, my toes are always painted.  It was a really big deal when I was pregnant because I didn’t have the money for a pedicure.  In fact one day I just had to buckle down and devote the day to it.  Here are the before and after pictures:Hobbitfeet Dscn1087

Now, who’s next???

I tag: (Ok, I only know so many people well enough to ask and most don’t have public blogs, so if y’all want me to put your blog link in, let me know! 

Caroline

Penny

Jenn

Andrea

Kel

Distibug

5 Comments so far
Leave a comment

Hi,

I have played along!

Comment by Jenn

You ARE wierd!
Glad you didn’t tag me for this one! 🙂

Comment by Meg

you crack me up!!!! I love teh toes!! My husband laughed so hard when he saw the before pic!!!!

Comment by Jennifer Wilson

I am not really weird, ;-)so I guess it will take me a few days to come up with something.

Comment by Andrea

Hey, I played too! You can check out my weird stuff in my blog. I like the toes and the air sucking thing cracked me up. I can just imagine you doing that.

Comment by penny




Leave a Reply

