Reformed Grits


I actually am glad I blogged about that!
December 5, 2006, 4:28 pm
Filed under: Life

I was reading my blog here from this weekend and I noticed:

– I finished the Roman blinds and had them back up at the school on Monday. Done. Check!

-I cut out Bee’s baptism dress and am ready to sew it together after I pleat and smock it. But it IS cut out! Done. Check!

– I picked up the monogrammed bags and I have finished constructing one and am in the middle of another one.  1 1/2 down 2 1/2 to go.  Almost done, but checking anyway because I fully expect to finish tonight.

– I am all over my laundry and even pulled out my dryer and vaccuumed it all out, front and back and down the tube, so no more trouble with drying. Done. Check!

– I have cooked every night this week and last night even had homemade yeast rolls with dinner! Done. Check!

– Everyone’s bed linens got washed, including my duvet cover and it smells all clean and fresh. I was out of clorox though, so not clean as I’d like, but good enough! Done. Check!

-Christmas Cards were mailed yesterday! And I even took the 3 I mail to Scotland to the post office today so they are all on their way. Done. Check!

– I didn’t make any more bags in the meantime but I did find out that I can keep the extra fabric from the Roman blinds I made which will make AWESOME diaper bags or totes! They are a thick, heavy, dark (but pretty) denim (not the blackish blue kind!) SO I have some I can play with! YEAH!

– I will add I even scrubbed my shower last night.

Feeling good!!!!!! Love checking off that list!

4 Comments so far
Leave a comment

I’m tired just reading about your stuff!

Comment by Kristi

Oh my goodness, you amaze me!!! How do you get it all done with 6 kids?!! I’ll pay you to come up here and clean my shower!! lol I wish I had 1/2 of your energy.

Comment by Dorian, Miles, Marcus & Mackenzie

Oh my goodness, you amaze me!!! How do you get it all done with 6 kids?!! I’ll pay you to come up here and clean my shower!! lol I wish I had 1/2 of your energy.

Comment by Dorian, Miles, Marcus & Mackenzie

You go girl!
I have to tell you, I laughed about the voice thing below, I do that allllll the time.
I have often thought that I have these people all figured out in my mind, but IRL, they are probably pot-smoking internet addicts who have DHR beating at their door while they type about their perfect lives.

Comment by Gayle




Leave a Reply

