Reformed Grits


I’m just staring at the screen
January 9, 2007, 4:55 pm
Filed under: All things Scottish, Family, Life

And it’s not because I have nothing to say for a change.  I think I must be PMSing (I know, TMI) but…

Well, there’s no but.  I actually typed that and looked at it like… "What?  But what?"  But nothing. 

You follow?

This is me today.  Incoherent.  Babbling.  Not even entertaining in the least.  Random thoughts like flashes of lightening are bouncing around in my head.  Why do my feet hurt?  I need a cup of hot tea (it’s steeping.  Or is it seeping?  I can never get that one right.)  What’s for dinner.  Oh yea, tacos.  I should defrost the meat.  What I’d really like is a BIG chocolate milkshake from Chickfila.  Have you had one of these?  They are good. 

And once again, I sat here and looked at the screen trying to come up with a REALLY powerful way to describe how… good… they are.  (Have you seen that series of commercials about the yogurt… "like getting a backrub-good."  I was going for better than that and it totally escaped me.)

I’ve had a lot of thoughts running through my mind lately that once the ol’ hag appears and my brain chemistry returns to normal I’d love to write about.  But it’s deep and that’s why I can’t do it now.  It has to do with ecclesiastical tyrrany, living intentionally, and balance.   You see why I can’t do this now. 

Jojo’s room turned out perfect.  I had one of those times where I had zero paint drips, didn’t miss any spots, and oh yes, it took me less than 4 hours start to finish.  Yes, I am that good.  The little boys told me they’d like their room to look like Scotland, including having their own Dunsinnane Hill.   We’d like to also do their beds with tartan plaids.  Cool huh? 

I am walking around with one shoe on. 

Now I just need to have some mental help! 

 

5 Comments so far
Leave a comment

that would be an awesome room!! so cool! looking forward to reading your deep thoughts about living intenionally and balance! 😉

Comment by katester

and kilt curtains….

Hmmm…So you are having Incomplete Thoughts…what a great name for a blog. hehe

Comment by Caroline

That’s how I feel my brain is all the time. It’s a wonder I ever get anything done. Maybe it is PMS (permanent PMS for me).

Comment by Lisa

Wow, if you could paint that gorgeous hill, I’d buy you and bee a plane ticket to come to boony land Iowa, to paint it here too. Sounds wonderful!!!

Comment by Dorian, Miles, Marcus & Mackenzie

Wow, if you could paint that gorgeous hill, I’d buy you and bee a plane ticket to come to boony land Iowa, to paint it here too. Sounds wonderful!!!

Comment by Dorian, Miles, Marcus & Mackenzie




Leave a Reply

