Reformed Grits


Small break
January 26, 2007, 7:23 am
Filed under: Life

I will be taking a short break.  We received word last night that some friends’ of ours (from church) son was killed last night in a firearm accident.  He was 11 or 12 and in Jojo’s class at school.  We’re just going to take some time to be together with our church family and with our very-shaken and upset son.  Please pray for these precious people. 

5 Comments so far
Leave a comment

I am so sorry!! I know this is going to be a hard time for your family!! YOu are in my prayers!!

Comment by Jennifer

😦 That is so sad! His family and the whole church family will be in our prayers.

Comment by katester

That is so terribly tragic. I will pray for his family and friends, including your son.

Comment by Keziah

What a difficult thing to bear – I’m so sorry to hear this. I’ll pray for you all.

Comment by Rebekah

This is a terrible tragedy. I had a similar thing happen with a student in my class 3 years ago. It takes a while for the kids to readjust. Sending prayers your way. I think you are wise to gather close as a family. Peace to you all, most especially JoJo.

Comment by Jane




Leave a Reply

