Reformed Grits


Sugie’s purse
March 25, 2007, 10:05 pm
Filed under: Cute kids stuff, Family, Sewing, What's she up to now?

Sugie turned 4 today.  Where did my "tiny" 9 lb 14 oz baby go?  It’s hard to believe I’ve registered her for 4K this fall.  Time flies, to be sure. 

She still loves all things Dora, so in that spirit I made her a some-what cheesy purse that I hope she enjoys.  I am NOT a lover of "character" clothes and accessories (although I will make allowances for PJ’s!) but considering I was able to pull this gift off for her for about $4 I thought I’d go for it.  I need to get it monogrammed of course, but her birthday being at the end of the month– well, it will just have to without!  Sorry for the not-so-great picture but the better lit one was actually fuzzy so oh well, -here’s her little purse:

Dscn0038

5 Comments so far
Leave a comment

HOW CUTE!!!!!!!!

Comment by katester

Simply adorable.

Jewa just saw it and said “AWWWW, I want THAT purse really badly.”

😉

Comment by Caroline

Yep, saw her proudly carrying it today at school! I KNOW she loved it.

I don’t do character clothes either…just in the pj’s.

Comment by Kristi

Adorable!!! You really need to open that on-line store!

Comment by penny

So Cute! Happy Birthday Sugie!

Comment by Andrea




Leave a Reply

