Reformed Grits


It’s Limerick Thursday!
April 19, 2007, 3:30 pm
Filed under: Limerick Thursday

Limerickthursday Jojo turns twelve today!

He was supposed to be born in May.

But my BP went high

They thought I would die

But 4 tiny pounds he did weigh.

____________________________

Ok, let’s try a little happier…

Today I made him a cake.

My pride in this child I can’t fake.

He’s almost a teen–

You know what that mean(s)

Anxiety makes me to quake! 

4 Comments so far
Leave a comment

Have fun celebrating his birthday!!!
This time next year you’ll have a teenager on your hands!!! I’d be anxious too! 🙂

Comment by penny

And this means you have to update your sidebar with the appropriate ages!! (For Sugie too!)

Comment by Kristi

Happy Birthday J!!

Comment by Caroline

ALL DAY I knew there was something important about this date and I couldn’t remember. I even knew it was someone’s b’day – I actually said that to a teller at the bank. So I’m happy to read this and remember that it’s Jojo’s day! Happy belated b’day and just a quick memory – the first time I saw Jojo he was a sweet, tiny, 3 month old at my wedding!

Comment by Kelly




Leave a Reply

