Reformed Grits


I’m tagged…
May 16, 2007, 7:36 pm
Filed under: Uncategorized

Distybug tagged me so I’ll play along!  There’s no way I’ll get 8 folks but I will tag everyone who reads, and if you play leave a link in the comment section!  That means you, Andrea, Penny, Kimmy, and whoever else who has a public blog! 

The rules are as follows~
1. Each player starts with eight random facts/habits about themselves.
2. People who are tagged need to write their own blog about their eight things and post these rules.
3. At the end of the blog, you need to choose eight people to get tagged and list their names.
4. Donโ€™t forget to leave them a comment telling them theyโ€™re tagged and to read your blog.

How about some random?

1.  I love fresh ginger–smell and taste.  Recently I started making green chai and slicing fresh ginger in it.  Add a teaspoon of sugar and some cream and I’m in heaven! 

2.  I hate sunscreen.  It just feels gross.  I know I should wear it but after I get broken in at the pool (just for a few days so I won’t burn at first) I don’t ever wear it, nor I do put it on my kids besides the stick on their faces.  Ew.  Gross.

3.  I easily get addicted to books.  Literally I can’t have them in the house because if I do I will do nothing else until I’ve read them all.  Ask Distybug who let me borrow a THICK trilogy and over the weekend I read them all and when I handed them back to her on Monday following she about fell over.

4.  I loved school, even in high school.  I really wasn’t a geek, I promise, but I enjoyed challenging classes and even my senior year when my friends (and future husband!) took things like art and advanced PE, I had AP English, Chemistry, Advanced Math, Spanish 2, Bible, American History, etc…  My very favorite class in high school was anatomy and physiology. 

5.  As much as I loved a challenge, I wound up dropping Chemistry because I just didn’t get it and it was going to seriously hurt my GPA, which, btw was a 4.02 my senior year.  Hey, it had to be good for something if not bragging.  ๐Ÿ˜›

6.  Ok, this is also very random but Mr. Grits and I dated for almost 4 years but we were both virgins when we got married.  TMI, I know but we were pretty proud of that.   It made it even funnier when not only did we get a baby Bible for a wedding gift but 3 1/2 years later when we had Jojo, one of the girls that hit on my man when we were dating said, "I KNEW she was pregnant!"  You have to be kidding me.  What am I?  An elephant?  No one would believe that an 18 year old and a 20 year old would get married if she wasn’t pregnant.  ๐Ÿ˜€

7.  This is pretty obvious, but I get carried away talking about myself.  That’s probably extremely vain but it just happens to be the subject I know the most about. 

8.  I am WAY too competitive.  Just ask Katester– I will do what it takes to win.  And if you won, I will accuse you of cheating.  I LOVE to play games, and LOVE LOVE LOVE Trivial Pursuit.  And I’m good at it, most of the time.  So who wants to play?  ๐Ÿ˜‰ 

Leave a Comment so far
Leave a comment



Leave a Reply

