Reformed Grits


‘Round our house
June 4, 2007, 4:50 pm
Filed under: Cute kids stuff, Family, Life

Currently… 

I smell yeasty hot bread, right of the oven.  It was fabulous dripping with butter and all warm and sinful. 

I hear a low rumble… Pooh having his computer time playing Webkins; Jojo playing lego star wars on PS2; Sis watching a tv show and vegging out for a bit.  Not everyone is on a dummy box, and they haven’t been all day.  JD is wandering around the house looking for a listener to tell about his day at scout camp.  (I have had my turn already.  He had a wonderful time and wants to tell me everything he did, saw, and heard.  He will definately out-do his wife on the conversation one day!)  Sugie is sleeping and recovering from a fever yesterday.  She says her side hurts– her left side in her ribs.  Not sure what that’s about.  Bee is napping. 

I feel a little hot.  Our air is cranking but it’s just smokin’ outside.  Nothing like Alabama summers.  Oh wait, I think it’s still spring.  (sigh)

Today I worked on school stuff (surprise), looked at VBS stuff, did laundry, washed sheets, made bread, vacuumed and cleaned and dusted the living room, took care of a baby who wants to be entertained, and a myriad of other things.  Why do I look at my house and think the day was a total waste? 

I told Jojo the day felt like 3 steps forward, two steps back and in typical Jojo-style he said, "That means you are one step ahead of where you were!" 

Cotton-pickin’ optimist….! 

5 Comments so far
Leave a comment

Every time hubs and I clean the whole house (which really isn’t that often…it’s usually done bit by bit) he says, “Now, why don’t you try to keep this place clean for at least a day or two.” I just fall out laughing at him. After 10 years with kids, he still doesn’t get it!

Comment by Kristi

Sounds like you got lots done…I am very proud of you!!!
Now I think you should reward yourself with a night out witht the girls to CCF! Yum! See you there!

Comment by Andrea

It’s been awhile since I have commented!! You are on my Bloglines and I read you everyday!! Its been busy around here!! No excuses but wanted to drop in and say Hello!!

Comment by Jennifer Wilson

I just read your blog and I am ready for a break-exhausting!!! I remember with great fondness the days of small children, work, and household chores-never ahead. You are supermom!

Comment by Vivian

I just read your blog and I am ready for a break-exhausting!!! I remember with great fondness the days of small children, work, and household chores-never ahead. You are supermom!

Comment by Vivian




Leave a Reply

