Reformed Grits


Productivity
July 11, 2007, 10:28 pm
Filed under: Life

I was the picture of it today.  Well, ok, it’s all relative, but I did get a lot of done. 

My grandmother came over this morning to supervise as my oldest two did the "babysitting."  It was really nice to have her here and she and the kids got to spend some good time together while I shopped… for 5 1/2 hours!  Yes I can’t believe I was gone that long.  I went to the church, the church’s secretary’s house, Mr. Grits’ work to pick up something, to the bank (had to go inside), to the mall to get this SO cute and perfect purse for the trip, rescued my sister from the library with her 4 boys and broken down van (ok, so I didn’t rescue her but I did go by and she used my cell phone to call her insurance company to send help… but they never did… long story), went to Chickfila to get their awesome Southwest Chargrilled Chicken Salad with Spicy Dressing and a diet lemonade (SO yum!), to Alabama Outdoors (they have a whole lot of nothin’ on sale), to the Christian book store, to Walmart, to a SO CUTE outdoor living store and southern consignment shop (y’all locals will know what I’m talkin’ about)  which, by the way, if you have not been there YOU MUST GO!  It is The Cutest!  They have tons of fun stuff!  Anyhow I got hostest gifts there, then to our wee John Knox’s grave to visit, not that he cares, and get a stone to put on the pile atop Dunsinane Hill.  Cheesy, I know, but I may never get back there. 

So now I’m home, needing to pack, and preparing to… go to the pool tomorrow with the kidlets.  Hey, I’ll be out of the sun for 10 days and I need to work on my tan while I can!  😉

3 Comments so far
Leave a comment

Oh my gosh. Cute, cute purse. AND this place is from my home town. Oh my gosh… guess where I’m going?

Comment by kel

It’s amazing what you can accomplish when the kiddies stay home.

Sounds like you are SO excited!

Is that how you spell hostess? ;-P

Comment by Caroline

Dun dun da dah, super mom!

Comment by katester




Leave a Reply

