Reformed Grits


Pool days
August 11, 2007, 10:00 pm
Filed under: Family

This summer we have likely spent almost as many days AT the pool as not!  It has been so much fun and a wonderful outlet for the kids.   Today was a big accomplishment for Sugie– not ONLY did she start swimming today (which in and of itself is a big deal…) but she also jumped off the side of the pool, popped up and swam to me, and in the biggest move of the day… she jumped off the diving board (more than once!) into her proud daddy’s arms!  I can’t believe she is growing up!  In just a few days my "little" 9 lb 14 oz cuddle-bug will begin 4 year old kindergarten.  I’ll drop her off at the front door and she’ll walk to her classroom like a big girl! 

It was so cute when Sugie jumped off the board after making a couple "tries" at it… I think half the people at the pool cheered (including the lifeguard on duty!) when she went off.  I was so proud!  What a big day for my little girl!  🙂

3 Comments so far
Leave a comment

I can’t believe I missed it! She has certainly brightened my days at the pool. Maybe she will do it for me “alone” when all of you others are at work or school. Ha Ha Ha – the “pool” marm instead of the “school” marm (given to me by Dan Atchison)!

Comment by Lisa

Way to go, Sugie!! 🙂

Comment by Gayle

Mac started swimming under water on Saturday when John took them, and I missed it! 😦 I think we need to have another pool party this Friday. What do ya think?

Comment by penny




Leave a Reply

