Reformed Grits


Shaking my head…
October 7, 2007, 10:29 pm
Filed under: Life

I like to look back and see what I was doing a year ago, two years ago, etc (in my old blog) and just see what life was like. 
I am feeling so down right now I could just cry!  A year ago, I had a 3 month old baby, my husband and oldest child were out of town for a soccer tourney, I was taking my kids to the park, sewing outfits–WHOLE outfits– for Sugie in a day, and doing decorative things around my house.  And this was in the span of like, 2 days. 
I spent most of the day today cleaning my kitchen. 
Repeatedly. 
And trying to stay awake. 
I had a freakin’ preemie baby, yall.  The equivalent of a newborn!  And I was sewing.  And on the go.  And, you know, had a LIFE. 

Sigh.

I claim Stupamax. 

4 Comments so far
Leave a comment

I would just get off that stuff! I think you have really given it a fair try and it is just not right for you. Just stay off of the OTC drugs (that really makes a difference too) and only take the migraine RX when you really need it. That is what I ended up doing and it seemed to be better than having to take such a dangerous grug everyday! But remember you need to wean yorself~don’t just stop cold turkey. I know this is just my opinion~and I am not a doctor~so just take or leave it. I hope you are feeling back to yourself soon and I will be praying for you! 🙂

Comment by Andrea

Sorry you’re feeling down. Have you tried the chiropractor for those headaches yet?

Comment by Kristi

Now you know how the rest of us were feeling reading those posts last year! You were on some sort of postpartum superwoman kick! 🙂

I am still sorry, though, that you are struggling with this… will keep praying for you. Just now, though, I need to go clean my kitchen. Again.

Comment by Meg

I think you are in need of some Starbuck’s therapy.

Comment by Gayle




Leave a Reply

