Reformed Grits


I’ve been tagged…
November 4, 2007, 4:23 pm
Filed under: Weblogs

I’ve been tagged by MamaArcher for a Crazy 8’s Meme!  This one looks hard, and it’s Sunday so I will do the best I can.  Therefore, not in any real order, I give you:

8 Things I’m passionate about:

  • my man
  • my children’s upbringing in the Lord
  • my children’s minds being educated in a way that they will be wise as serpents,yet innocent as doves.
  • being a stay at home mom
  • growing more in grace daily
  • the renewed spread of the Gospel in Scotland
  • sewing, sewing, sewing
  • good food and good wine

8 Things I say often:

  • I love you!
  • Whatcha doin?
  • Can you hold the baby?
  • Watch her for a minute, please.
  • Slow obedience is disobedience.
  • Be kind.
  • Control your temper/self/mouth.
  • Will you help me __________?

8 Books I’ve read recently:

  • Get Out of That Pit
  • Total Truth (work in progress)
  • Preparing for Adolescence
  • Gold in the Making
  • Ok, embarrassingly here I have to punt, because it’s been so long since I’ve had time to read for enjoyment I can’t remember.  This is sad, sad, sad.  I tend to not do anything else if I’m reading.

8 Things I want to do before I die:

  • Go back to Scotland
  • Take a long relaxing vacation with my beloved
  • Finish the laundry
  • See my children marry well and have their own families in the Lord
  • Be more compassionate and merciful
  • Get to a place where I am able to balance my diet better and not be either all junk or all good. 
  • Become a hugger
  • Do something worth remembering

8 songs I can listen over and over to, and probably have:

  • Be Thou My Vision
  • A Mighty Fortress
  • Great is Thy Faithfulness
  • (and on a different note…)  I Don’t Dance
  • That’s the Way (I Like It) (KC and the Sunshine Band)
  • Lion of Judah (Revival in Belfast)
  • Days of Elijah  (ditto)
  • Homesick (Casting Crowns)

8 Things that attract me to my friends

  • love for the Lord.  If there’s not that, we have nothing in common.
  • they can take a joke
  • they can tell it to me like it is
  • thick skin
  • humor, ability to laugh, and kick back
  • likemindedness
  • get along with my family, and likewise with theirs
  • no playing games of beating around the bush with me or hesitant to call me on something if I need to be "busted"

8 things I learned in the last year:

  • I’m not as strong as I thought I was
  • I’m not as smart as I thought I was
  • Feelings are not a proper reflection of truth
  • How to make really, really good bread 🙂
  • That "number 11" sermons are the best 🙂
  • No matter how far away it is, I will never get over a wee boy who taught me so much about my shortcomings and about a God who holds me when I need to be held.
  • That babies rock and I will miss having one of my own to hold.
  • It’s ok to have a messy house if you are neglecting it to do something worthwhile

8 people I’ve decided to tag for this meme:

4 Comments so far
Leave a comment

I did it…aren’t you proud and surprised??!!

Comment by caroline

Kim Grits, I just love ya girl and I am so thankful to have had the opportunity to watch God work in and through you.
You seriously rock…

Comment by Gayle

Great job! You got this posted pretty quickly! I feel like I know you a little bit better!
Blessings,
MamaArcher

Comment by MamaArcher

I enjoyed your list…and I’m gonna do mine too, just give me a day or two!

Comment by penny




Leave a Reply

