Reformed Grits


More holiday recipes
December 16, 2007, 9:38 am
Filed under: Food and Drink

Here are some recipes we made this weekend and are giving as teacher gifts, so if you are one of my children’s teachers act surprised!

Easy Oreo Truffles Ok, I officially like THESE better than Oreos now!  Oh my!  Sister and I made these. 

Peanut Butter Balls    For the people who have asked for this recipe here it is… The recipe for this is for BARS which I usually make and it tastes like Reese’s Peanut Butter Cups.  I just used the PB part, rolled it in balls and dipped in melted chocolate.  YUM. 

White Chocolate Covered Pretzels
No link here.  Just gently melted white chocolate chips and pretzels.  Always a winner. 

Sugared Cranberries Just look at the picture with these!  They look yummy!  This is new for me and it doesn’t contain chocolate and I STILL like it!  I couldn’t find superfine sugar and tried to make it but it turned to powder, so I wound up using regular sugar.  They are really yummy and addictive.

Peppermint Cookies This jury is still out on this one…  chocolate with a dot or two of peppermint oil mixed in, and you coat Ritz crackers… I haven’t made these yet so I may have to run a test batch, but this is the plan….

Anyone have any other great treat ideas?  I would LOVE to hear them!

1 Comment so far
Leave a comment

We like to dip the Ritz Bits peanut butter into the almond bark (white kind). I make a different peanut butter ball…you use PB, powdered milk and honey and roll into balls, then dip in powdered sugar or coconut or whatever you like. I also have a WONDERFUL PB fudge recipe which is heavenly. Too long to write here, but you can e-mail me if you want it. Do you see a pattern with these treats…you could say we are a JIF family!

Comment by Kristi




Leave a Reply

