Reformed Grits


Someone needs to answer for this…
February 18, 2008, 2:29 pm
Filed under: I plead ignorance

Dsc01176The spots were NOT on my face, I’m just going to tell you that up front… that is because the picture is just old. 

But that, my friends, is the least of my worries.  Why at age 11 was my hair cut like a boy’s?  Why am I wearing that heinous outfit with three necklaces?  (I’m sure the lowest one was an add-a-bead as well…)  Was I up all night drinking?  Why am I not smiling?  Is it because I’m about to go to practice my baritone?  Why don’t the boys love me?  Why oh why?  The world may never know.  Maybe they thought I didn’t like boys, judging from the haircut… I mean, I was business in the front; party in the back. 
"Dear Lord, flush the gene pool right out of my poor children.  Don’t let them be like me. 

On second thought…" 

Dsc01180Wait, no, he’s standing next to a trophy.  He’s a winner.  Let’s just flush my genes and get some better clothes…

5 Comments so far
Leave a comment

I had that same haircut!!!!
6th grade was torture.

Comment by Meg

I had that same haircut in 6th grade. It was the style, my friend. My picture was taken in one of those big fan like chairs.

I see why your children don’t smile much.

And Oh My STARS! If your aren’t JD without the smile!!

Mr. Grits with that bowl haircut slays me.

Comment by caroline

Okay, Mr Grits outfit is hysterical!!! And, I had a horrible haircut in….you guessed it….the sixth grade as well. My grandmother took me to get a dorthy hamill haircut and it went horribly wrong!
As soon as I saw the picture, I thought, Oh my goodness that looks just like Sissy, but thankfully she has that beautiful long hair (no offense). 🙂

Comment by penny

BAAAAHAHAAAA.that is priceless!

Comment by Andrea

Too funny!! I love old photos!!…we need to do one of those ‘guess whose childhood pic that is?’ dinners 🙂

Comment by Heidi




Leave a Reply

