Reformed Grits


Top ten reasons I’m not going to run away
February 26, 2008, 9:42 pm
Filed under: Life

Ok, here’s the whiney bullet:  major thunderstorm last night kept the weather radio going all night.  That thing scares the crap out of me.  I really can’t think of a gentler, less crude but rightfully appropriate way to say it so I apologize if that’s offensive to you.  I’m tired.  I’m having nasty headaches again and I’m tired of it.  I’m feeling very hopeless over it.  I’m not looking for sympathy, but just a little blog fodder to make us all laugh.  I’m tired of laundry, screaming children (especially with the headaches), meal planning (ESPECIALLY that part!), and running all over the place. 
So please, laugh with me.  Again, not looking for sympathy, or God forbid, hugs.  Just looking for something to laugh about so here I humbly submit 10 reasons I choose to not run away:

10.  Because I don’t have enough pocket or purses to keep up with all the medicines I am on right now. 
9.  When anyone else changes the Bee’s diaper, it falls off.  I think they do this on purpose so I won’t ask them to do it. 
8.  Dave Ramsey didn’t put a line item in for "Running Away" therefore we don’t have an envelope for that. 
7.  It’s cold outside.  I hate being cold
6.  If it’s already this bad when I’m here, I can imagine it’d all go to heck even worse if I left. 
5.  I know it was supposed to be a year’s worth, but I’m already out of free Chickfila meals. 
4.  My sewing machine is heavy.  And I’m not leaving without it. 
3.  I’m afraid the laundry will revolt and drag me back.  That’s a nightmare I don’t wanna have.
2.  6 sweet sleeping faces who call me "mommy."  It’s nice and quiet when they sleep which reminds me of the many reasons I like love them
1.  I figure if he can stay, so can I.  God bless that man, I love him! 

6 Comments so far
Leave a comment

Ha! Love your list…but we friends don’t quite make the cut, huh?

Just for that I will give you a big ol’ hug next time I see you. 😉

Comment by caroline

Do you think it has something to do with February? I am so with you on this list… except I’m closer to just bagging it all and going to the beach.

Comment by Meg

I’d go with you, but my baby is attached to the boob and I’m out of Chick-fil-a coupons too!
Well actually I have 2 left…I’ll share one with you???
I’ll just need a hug to let me know your gratitude. 😉

Comment by Andrea

BAA HAA HAA! We all go through it – I want to run away sometimes too. This too shall pass! I’ll pray for your headaches.

Comment by Kristi

I am totally offended that you said crap.
Now please excuse me while I remove the stick from my BUTT.

Comment by Gayle

My not running away list is pretty much the same. Too many people need me, and I love/hate being needed.
{{{hugs}}} (sorry, couldn’t resist!)

Comment by MaryLu




Leave a Reply

