Reformed Grits


We made it
April 18, 2008, 9:13 pm
Filed under: Soccer IS life!

We made it to our hotel in the last half hour or so and all the kids and Mr. Grits got us moved in.   Our suite is really huge (for a big family I highly suggest a handicapped accessible suite!)  We are getting settled so everyone can get some sleep.  I expect I will be up tonight.  Maybe I will be online tonight! 

Our trip was uneventful.  The kids did great!  Sister forgot her PJ’s.  Mr. Grits forgot his contacts.  I packed a whole tote bag full of medicine.  Just in case someone has a seizure.  Or a muscle spasm.  Or a sudden sinus infection.  Or a sudden eye fungus.  You never know. 

Let’s just hope and pray I have nothing but exciting news of BIG WINS!!!!! 

And tomorrow…. I’m the mother of a teenager. 

2 Comments so far
Leave a comment

We love suites!! Hope yall are getting a free breakfast also. Have fun and good luck with the games.

Comment by kent

Where are y’all? Is it a Residence Inn? I like to stay in hotels…I think it’s fun kinda like having a sleepover!

Comment by Andrea




Leave a Reply

