Reformed Grits


Little limerick tension breaker
April 30, 2008, 11:02 pm
Filed under: Limerick Thursday

I need a limerick to make me chill out.  A little stress going on around here. 

This job will likely kill me
And someone will have to change Bee!
She smells like a skunk–
I love that wee punk!
From ‘Bama I’d like to soon flee…

Oy…

It’s night time and oh I do yawn.
My brain is so very long gone. 
I want to go sleep
The laundry will keep
Tomorrow I’ll play with my spawn. 

Heh heh heh

5 Comments so far
Leave a comment

ha ha ha!! Really stressful around there???

Love the limericks… been missing them!

Comment by Meg

HAHA!! That’s hilarious!! 🙂

Comment by Amanda

HAHA!! That’s hilarious!! 🙂

Comment by Amanda

LOVE IT!! Although, I must admit that the word “Spawn” always sounds evil to me! And yours are definitely not evil.

Comment by distybug

Cracking me up!!
You are quite amusing, all stressfulness aside.

Comment by MaryLu




Leave a Reply

