Reformed Grits


What makes for a good holiday?
May 27, 2008, 4:26 pm
Filed under: Uncategorized

Well, smoking brisket for one!
DSC02065 

The tire swing and QT with daddy makes for two… DSC02071

The pool makes for three…
DSC02124

And did I mention…. SMOKED BRISKET???
8 lbs of it…
DSC02132

5 Comments so far
Leave a comment

Oh My Gosh. We belonged to that Pool when we lived in town! I am so sad we were not there on Memorial Day weekend. Just last week it was three years since we moved to MO!!

I miss that pool and swimming lessons from Mrs. Linda.

Comment by Jen Mom of four

Wow that( the brisket) looks divine!! Hey no cameras allowed at the pool! We went for the 1st time today. Hopefully we’ll see yall there this week. Amy was asking about Sugie.

Comment by kent

Yummy!!! We had a fun family day too! We are looking forward to a summer filled with relaxing pool days!

Comment by penny

YUM and FUN!
We had a girls’ day at the mall and a good lunch out, then I took the oldest 5 to the pool, too! It was a GREAT day!

Comment by Meg

WOW Penn and I would love that Brisket…tell us how you did it!

I missed going to the pool this weekend! My doctor said it will be a while…he said I can’t even go and put my feet in and he doesn’t really even want me sweating either.

~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~SIGH~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~

Tell me about your tire swing too…we are thinking about getting one.

Comment by Andrea




Leave a Reply

