Reformed Grits


Lost Season Finale….NOooooooooooooooooooooo!
May 29, 2008, 11:29 pm
Filed under: Television

I can't wait another year!  I'm on the floor throwing a temper tantrum that it's all over! 

WOW!  What a great episode!  I'm still "chewing" on it so I don't have a lot to say. 

-Just before the bomb blew, Christian appeared and said, "Now you can go."  I'm guessing this is a throw back to when Michael was trying to kill himself and couldn't and Mr. Friendly told him he couldn't because the island wouldn't let him.  He tried and tried, but couldn't.  So it was interesting that Christian said, "Now you can go."  To me that says, he really IS dead.  I mean, obviously, but it removes all hope I think of anyone being alive. 

-Why do all the Oceanic 6 (plus Walt) refer to John Locke as Jeremy Bentham?  Why did they not just call him Locke?

-Ben looks TOTALLY different in the flash forwards.  I know he looked whooped up on the island, but TOTALLY different.

-Did anyone notice there were some weird clips where it almost looked green-screened?  One, in particular, was when Jack was on the lifeboat.  Jojo said, "It looks…. old."  Yeah, it kind of did.  Whassup with that?

-Claire!  She's freakin' me out.  I mean I know it was just a dream, but we all know it wasn't. 

-The whispers… it happens before someone "teleports?"  Maybe or not, but it seems so.  Does that mean, for instance, that Ecko when eaten by the smoke monster was actually transported out into another dimension or something and possibly DID play checkers with Hurley? 

-And Charlotte saying she was still trying to find where she was born– did she mean the island?  Don't pregnant women and babies die on the island? 

-What happened to Daniel and all the "red shirts" that went on the motor boat to the freighter?  No freighter to go to and no island to go back to.  How was it that Penny's boat didn't find THEM also?

-When I see the things I just wrote, I wonder if I'm just as crazy as Hurley… This show spins me in circles.  I am SOOO going to miss it!!!!! 

5 Comments so far
Leave a comment

Add another Sawyer quip – Kenny Rogers aka Frank aka hairy Jeff Fahey.

Comment by Jackie

Can you believe I have never watched even one LOST show? Sounds waaay too confusing and I would never get to sleep….

Comment by Woman to Blame

ok,so in the beginning i HATED sawyer’s character. however, recently i’ve begun to thaw a bit. going back to get hurley, jumping out of the helicopter so that kate can leave the island. awwww…

Comment by sarah

It is so nice to read the thoughts of someone who feels my pain! I feel somewhat (but not quite)like one “Lost” commenter on the USA Today Pop Candy blog, who said something like, “Forget birthdays, anniversaries, Thanksgiving, Christmas, New Year’s–bring on ‘Lost’!!!” I’ll probably be reduced to watching old episodes to get my fix. And you’re right…lots of new questions to ponder.

Best. Show. Ever.

Comment by Cindy Swanson

It is so nice to read the thoughts of someone who feels my pain! I feel somewhat (but not quite)like one “Lost” commenter on the USA Today Pop Candy blog, who said something like, “Forget birthdays, anniversaries, Thanksgiving, Christmas, New Year’s–bring on ‘Lost’!!!” I’ll probably be reduced to watching old episodes to get my fix. And you’re right…lots of new questions to ponder.

Best. Show. Ever.

Comment by Cindy Swanson




Leave a Reply

