Reformed Grits


Skating
June 26, 2008, 11:41 am
Filed under: Life

What's a girl to say?  Honestly, life right now is the perfect kind of boring.   We are skating along through our summer. 

No drama whatsoever. 

Which really means not much to say. 

Um, yesterday we went to the pool.  Bee is still jumping in.  Um.  She's talking a lot.  She'll repeat almost anything anyone says.  It's fun that she can communicate. 

My house is pretty clean because work is slowing down thanks to the ever-amazing and efficient Distybug.   Laundry is caught up too. 

We have nothing on the calendar until Monday when we have to take Jojo to his team meeting and shell out the big bucks.  (yawn.)  He's currently running 2.5 miles 4 times a week.  Next week he'll bump it up to 3.0.  Makes me tired just thinking about it. 

It was 99 degrees outside yesterday.  (yawn.)

I've gained like 7 lbs.  I think I'll make some bread today.  With LOTS of flax seed in it. 

Sister is at a friend's house. 

The Poo and JD are playing with the baby.  We painted her fingernails and toenails this morning.  Sugie's too. 

Sugie is all in to Go Fish right now.  We all have to play it with her.  Good times. 

My kids found out their teachers the other night.  Somewhat anti-climatic because they are all good. 

See?  Boring.  Just the boring I love.  I'm not running all over town in a hot car spending gas that costs as much as a gallon of milk.  I'm not drowing in work and worry over my job.  (PRAISE THE LORD!)  I'm not under a pile of laundry.  My kids are gratefully healthy and generally happy.  Life is good, and we are extremely thankful for this respite. 

I love skating.  🙂

