Reformed Grits


I heart my kids’ education!
August 26, 2008, 10:09 pm
Filed under: Cute kids stuff

We were driving home from a late, rainy soccer practice tonight.  Mr. Grits had late class and so I was responsible for taking Jojo… and everyone else too.  We were tired and listening to some country station and the song "I Saw God Today" was on.

My 13 year old 8th grade son turned to me and said, "So, is he just referring to 'general revelation?'"

I smiled to myself as I realized I'd never even HEARD that term until Mr. Grits was in seminary!  I love the education my kids are getting!

7 Comments so far
Leave a comment

Wow!! These kids are so ahead of where I was at their age!!! I heart the education they are receiving too. As hard as it was to see my little one go to 5K–i am soooo grateful she gets to go there.

Comment by kent

That is so awesome. I know your momma’s heart was so proud!

Comment by Becca Mae

can I just say that this is the first I’ve learned that your hubby was in seminary? Should I feel as stupid as I do?

Comment by michele

You all must be doing something right!!! It is SO NICE to know that the next generation is going to have someone who knows their theology!! Keep up the good work.

Comment by Marmee

Sounds like I will be learning alot with my kids!!! It is awesome!

Comment by April

Me too! Darlin said to me the other day, “Isn’t is really selfish that God created us to worship Him?” I was floored. Such depth at 11 years old! I told her I’d have to think about how to answer her. It’s hard to explain to an 11 year old that God is Holy and deserves our worship and that our minds are finite and can’t really understand that holiness.

Comment by distybug

Awesome…Sounds like you have a smarty pants on your hands.
😉
I can’t wait to send my girls there!!!

Comment by Andrea




Leave a Reply

