Reformed Grits


We need a limerick!
September 16, 2008, 8:43 pm
Filed under: Uncategorized

I'm sick of not eating good bread
Yeah, veggies will make me "well fed." 
I want chocolate fudge
South Beach is a drudge
But 6 ugly pounds I have shed.  🙂

BORING.  Let's try again…

There once was a tv remote
Who said to the phone, and I quote:
"Let's get lost in this couch
And make dad a big grouch!
He'll bellow and bray like a goat." 

I'd like to thank the Random Word Generator for supplying the word "remote" as inspiration for this limerick. 
Ok, ok, I'm really out of practice. 

4 Comments so far
Leave a comment

I love a good limerick. Nicely done!

Comment by Lora Lynn

Loved ’em! 🙂

Comment by Cindy Swanson

Yeah! Limericks are back!!! I’ll try and write one later….

Comment by penny

Great Job! I have missed your Limmericks. Your remote one descibed my dh to a T. What is so funny is that when the remote is lost he ‘can’t’ look for it and won’t get up and turn the channel so he will watch the same thing whether or not he wants to.

Have fun in Memphis 🙂 We had a phone call from a cousin in Electic Alabama a few days ago. Surprised I could even understand her 🙂

Comment by Angie




Leave a Reply

