Reformed Grits


Wish it were mine!
October 22, 2008, 8:24 am
Filed under: Music

Last night I went with Gayle to Sophie's house to enjoy a little music courtesy of Trent Monk which was a lot of fun and I took a little snack shared by Caroline (of the former Incomplete Thoughts) last year which wound up being a big hit!  For those who asked for the recipe, here ya go!  I didn't come up with it; wish I had!

I also want to say we really enjoyed hearing Trent's music.  Wow that guy has some pipes and some mad guitar skilz!  I was very impressed and I walked away with my name on the pre-order list for his new CD coming out as well as an acoustic one in my hand for the road.  I especially loved his "More Than That" song.  Wow.  I'm there.  I'm a fan! 

Thanks, Sophie, D, and Little Man for having us all over; and thanks Trent and "ShaneShane" Dan for coming and blessing us! 

8 Comments so far
Leave a comment

super fun to see you again!

Comment by Lora Lynn @ Vitafamiliae

I hate that I missed trying them! I never made it to the goodies table. . .
And I figured out where all I had seen your blog – since we know a bunch of SMCS people in common, I’ve seen it on their links lists – like Amanda T., Michelle W., and a few others.

Comment by Rachel @ Grasping for Objectivity in my Subjective Life

You know what? I never ate the first thing! I guess those fries really did tide me over.

That was crazy fun last night!

Comment by Gayle @ thewestiecrew

While I’m sure I will enjoy reading your blog and was glad to see you last night, I’ll have to admit that I’m mostly excited about the recipe for the brown sugar/bacon/lil smokie/crack that you made because o. my. goodness I dreamed about it last night.
Ok, I didn’t dream about it, but it sure was good.

Comment by Robyn (3girlsmom)

Just want to say I found you through BooMama and thanks for the recipe! Looks Yum o!

Comment by Ginger

Thanks for sharing the recipe, Kim! I was so excited to hear of something to make that will please my Chris.

Blessings on ya!!
Holly

Comment by Holly @ Crownlaiddown

Hey, I came over from momblogs, but guess what? I was at Sophie’s the other night too! *waves*

Comment by cathy d

Wow…I’m famous…sort of.
Wish I could say that I just made that recipe up but my sister-in-law gave that recipe to me.

Comment by caroline




Leave a Reply

